Hey, There’s a Bird in This Mirror!

Diversion Enthusiast Society, est. 2007

Greetings, sickos!

with one comment

I’d just like to point out that, according to our stats page, an alarming number of you are visiting this page by clicking on the wordpress tag for “animal c…”

You know what? I’m not even going to type it again.

In fact, yesterday, it was the second most popular referrer for this blog. I’m not sure if this says more about the lot of you, or more about us, but I think it’s something we all need to sit down and think about.

Is this how we want to be perceived? Is this the level of discourse that we as intelligent people want to maintain? Should we really be using this magnificent technological innovation to behave like snickering eight-year-olds?

Do I need to put more pictures of amorous lemurs on this blog?

Written by Raina

April 28, 2008 at 10:33 pm

Posted in Meta

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Being that I am inherently lazy, I think I may switch to that-which-must-not-be-said (though I will say it starts with “a”, ends with “n” and has “nimal cum maratho” in the middle) because you are apparently the first referral, as opposed to the less-immediate 4th referral for “bird mirror” *

    * – though I suppose, as a good friend of yours, I should have you bookmarked.

    Chavez

    April 30, 2008 at 8:10 pm


Leave a Reply

